2 years !!! …and counting

The day marks our second anniversary in the Windy City. Am I in love with this place is a question that still ponders me.

When we came here my li’l one was a 3 month old baby who could only cry and stick on to my lap. Now when I see the big boy hopping around, building up the toy blocks, riding his trike,  running to me saying ” Ammaaa… huggie”(‘hug’ he means 😉 ), I feel, time sure has bolted away.

As I have always wished for, I desperately want to go back to my home sweet home…but Chicago will be missed. As the place that turned me to a supermom, as the place that witnessed my li’l pea grow up, as the place that turned us from mere individuals to selfless mom and dad, as the place that helped me build up my passions…I will have to agree…yes, I am in love with the Chi-town !!

You can find a lot of Chicago snaps in my blog..here are some more 🙂

The magnificent skyscrapers…

DSC_0738

A bird’s eye view of the  Michigan Lake shoreline…

DSC_0772

And a street collage…

Jerrin Visit-Chicago

Cheers !!!

2 thoughts on “2 years !!! …and counting

Share your thoughts

